RSS

NPPR Lean & Environment Webinar: Design for the Environment

09 Feb

Libby Sommer, Environmental Scientist with the Environmental Protection Agency’s Design for the Environment Program (DfE), will talk about DfE’s efforts to inform and promote the use of safer chemicals. Under the DfE Safer Product Labeling Program, DfE allows the use of its logo on products that meet stringent green chemistry criteria. DfE recently added an ingredient disclosure requirement, making this the first labeling program of its kind to require such disclosure. DfE is also assessing alternatives to priorities chemicals such as BPA and brominated flame retardants, and will be assessing alternatives to phthalates.

HOW TO CONNECT

  • Date: Tue., Feb. 21, 2012
  • Time: 3:00 pm EST, 2:00 pm CST, 1:00 p.m. MST, 12:00 pm PST

WEB ACCESS

Join as Attendee: http://stateoftexas.qwestccc.com/QwestWeb/LeanEnvironment

First time CenturyLink CCC user? Run system test: http://stateoftexas.qwestccc.com/utilities/fullbrowsertest.aspx

AUDIO ACCESS

  • Dial-in (U.S.): Toll: 1-720-279-0026
  • Toll free: 1-877-820-7831

Agenda

  • Welcome and Introductions: Hugh O’Neill, Chair, Washington Dept. of Ecology
  • Bill Paugh presentation
  • Q&A/Discussion

ABOUT THE LEAN AND ENVIRONMENT WORKGROUP

The lean and environment workgroup is a partnership between the National Pollution Prevention Roundtable (P2.org), the Pollution Prevention Resource Exchange (P2Rx), the Zero Waste Network (ZeroWasteNetwork.org), and the Pacific Northwest Pollution Prevention Resource Center (PPRC.org). Its purpose is to demonstrate the profitability of incorporating sustainable business practices into operations.

Anyone who is interested in being part of the group should go to http://groups.google.com/group/lean-and-green-workgroup?hl=en and click on “apply” for membership. If you already have a Google ID, you can sign in and apply for membership. If you don’t have a Google ID, you can click on the link to the right to create an ID and apply for membership. Also check out the NPPR Lean and Environment Workgroup Google site at https://sites.google.com/site/leangreenworkgroup/

About these ads
 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,099 other followers

%d bloggers like this: